KALE WITH ADUKI BEANS RECIPE

This is a favorite recipe in my house. My children are happy to eat kale when I prepare it this way. I use Raw Coconut Aminos instead of the Bragg’s Liquid Aminos. Enjoy and blessings!

Jenice

Wholesome Goodness

 

This is my very favorite way to eat kale, and I have received many good reviews from others who have tried it.  The recipe come from a little booklet that accompanied my pH testing kit.  Although this quick and easy dish makes a great side, I enjoy eating it as my main course.  A bowl of miso soup or Carrot-Cauliflower Soup completes the meal perfectly.

Never tried kale before?  Not sure what it looks like?  Well, here’s a photograph to help you spot it in the grocery store or at your local farmers’ market:

kale.jpg

(not my photo)

Kale is overflowing with Vitamins K, A, and C, fiber, and trace minerals.  Considering that it’s also an amazing detoxifer–particularly of the liver–kale truly fits the superfood profile.  For more information about kale and its heath benefits, go here.

Now, about those aduki beans.  Don’t be frightened by them either.  They don’t bite.  Although…

View original post 224 more words

Leave a Reply

